WORKFORCE AND ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

Department Contacts

 
WED Dean
Dale Fey Dean of Workforce & Economic Development 252-536-6376 400 Room 406 dfey@halifaxcc.edu
 
Administrative Assistants
Donna Sellers Administrative Assistant, Law Enforcement Training 252-536-7216 400 Room 402 dsellers@halifaxcc.edu
Kim Moore Administrative Assistant, WED 252-536-7212 Building 400 Room 402 kmoore@halifaxcc.edu
Sandra Rudd-Knight Administrative Assistant, WED 252-536-7261 400 Room 402 sruddknight@halifaxcc.edu
 
Adult Basic Education / High School Equivalency / Students with Disabilities / English as a Second Language
Dr. Tamba Thompson Director of Literacy Education 252-536-7235 500 Room 503 tthompson@halifaxcc.edu
Tracie Buffaloe Literacy Skills/Data Specialist 538-4313 500 Room 503 tbuffaloe@halifaxcc.edu
 
CNA I / CNA 2 / Medical Aide
Sheila Aycock CNA Coordinator/Instructor 252-536-7291 Allied Health/Centre Room B214 saycock@halifaxcc.edu
 
Customized Training
Rhonda High, BBA/MBA Customized Training Director 252-538-4339 400 Room 408 rhigh@halifaxcc.edu
 
Fire/EMS
Mike Clements Fire Service / EMS, Coordinator & Instructor 252-536-7293 400 Room 403 mclements@halifaxcc.edu
Andy Earl Bryant EMS Coordinator 252-536-6348 400 Room 405 ebryant@halifaxcc.edu
 
Human Resources Development
Tiffany Hale Literacy Coordinator/Recruiter/HRD 252-536-6342 500 Room 503 thale@halifaxcc.edu
 
Law Enforcement
Gregory Parker Law Enforcement Coordinator/Instructor 252-536-7279 400 Room 426 gparker@halifaxcc.edu
 
Occupational Extension
Dale Fey Occupational Extension Director 252-536-6376 400 Room 508 dfey@halifaxcc.edu
 
Small Business Center
Kelly Barber Director of Small Business Center 252-536-7274 400 Room 408 kbarber@halifaxcc.edu