Home Admissions Catalog Financial Aid Schedules Distance Learning

HCC News

print this article
Oct. 27, 2015
HCC Foundation Inc. honored donors and recognize students
WELDON, N.C. — Halifax Community College (HCC) Foundation Inc. has awarded 97 scholarships to 74 HCC students, totaling $71,158 for the 2015-16 academic year. The list of scholarship recipients follows. The luncheon is sponsored by PNC Bank.

Generous individuals, businesses, civic and professional groups make scholarship awards possible. The scholarships vary in amount and selection criteria. Donors and scholarship recipients will be honored during the upcoming Donor Recognition Luncheon and Scholarship Awards Ceremony, Oct. 29.

The HCC Foundation Inc. was established in 1976. The Foundation provides new sources of funding for the College to implement its programs and services and assists students with funding their college education. The Foundation was created as the main vehicle for raising tax-deductible funds from the private sector. For information about contributing to the Foundation, contact Dr. Dianne Rhoades at 252-536-7239 or drhoades128@halifaxcc.edu or visit the HCC website at http://www.halifaxcc.edu/Foundation/.

Khadijah Hux Alice J. Lewter Memorial Fund
Evelyn Phillips AT&T of NC
Chassity Stephens Benny Strickland Memorial
Terra Almendarez Bernice Hatchell Hobday Memorial Nursing
Christie Keeter Brandi Noel Ogburn Memorial Nursing
Amy Stokes C.L. Kelly Educational Scholarship
Loretta Parker Charles Preston McElheney Family
Cheryl Barriger Clellie M. Taylor Memorial
Jessica Crawley Cofield Mortuary
Stephanie Nelson Connie Pittman Wardsworth Memorial
Jessica Nowell Cummings Educational Scholarship
Cynthia Edwards Damian S. Hawkins Memorial
Taylor Connell Edgar and Mary Hutchinson Memorial
Alice Quille Ellen Davis Eudy Alpha Delta Kappa Memorial
Billie Duncan Enfield Chamber of Commerce
Anjanette Howard Evelyn Freid Memorial Nursing
Holly Britton Frances Cecil Gunn Memorial
Tammy Moseley Fraternal Order of Eagles
Renea Martin Georgia-Pacific Corporation
Khadijah Hux Gloria Amelia Maxwell Memorial
Karmunisha Richardson Harry Branch
Sylvia Jaramillo HCC Associate Degree Nursing Alumni
Jacob Brantley HCC Freshman
Jacob Bryant HCC Freshman
Taylor Connell HCC Freshman
Summer Cox HCC Freshman
Conner Massey HCC Freshman
Stephanie Nelson HCC Freshman
Katrice Branch HCC Honors
Ryan Burke HCC Honors
Taylor Strickland HCC Honors
Jacob Twisdale HCC Honors
Michael Abernathy HCC Leadership Award
Terra Almendarez HCC Leadership Award
Sherry Dailey HCC Leadership Award
Billie Duncan HCC Leadership Award
Cynthia Edwards HCC Leadership Award
Sylvia Jaramillo HCC Leadership Award
Christie Keeter HCC Leadership Award
Taylor Zeiger HCC Leadership Award
Joseph EliasHCC Sophomore
Latoya Hicks HCC Sophomore
Renea Martin HCC Sophomore
Erica Williams HCC Sophomore
Lydia Edmonds HCC Student Services
Sara Herring HCC Student Services
Jasmine Jones HCC Student Services
Tammy Moseley HCC Student Services
Erica Williams Heilig-Meyers
Sara Dewald Hoffman-Arthur Dental Hygiene
Ashley Evans Hoffman-Arthur Dental Hygiene
Shereen Butler Holmes Women of Excellence
Terra Almendarez Howerton Gowen Memorial
Thornton Deloatch Jerry Painter Memorial
John Mills John W. Manning Memorial
Summer Cox John Walter Bell Memorial Scholarship
Gloria Darden Joy Daniels-Lewis Memorial Nursing
Johnathan Wilson Julia Stanley-Elizabeth Hitchings Memorial
Khalil Ingram KapStone Kraft Paper Corporation
Michael Abernathy Lake Gaston Computer Club
Ernest Medley Libby Grant
Dennis Broady Lillie J. Solomon
Courtney Hux Margaret Gunn Taylor Memorial
Kimberly Rawls Margaret Zazzareti Memorial
Taylor Zeiger Marian and Earl Houston Fuller Memorial
Taylor Strickland Minerva Ivey Jones Memorial
Taylor Zeiger NC Association of Textile Services
Gina Bechtel-Hicks New Dixie Oil Corporation
Thornton Deloatch New Life
Kristina Hubbard Peggy V. Babb Memorial
Patrick Simmons Pete Amsler Memorial/Stray Cats Hot Rod
Jessica Pearson Phillip W. Taylor
Stephanie Witten Ralph J. Bunch, Class of 1961
Anthony Finney Raybon Bone Memorial
Shanna Radford Rev. Dr. Grady D. Davis
Joanna Johnston Rhoades Enterprise
Robin Walker Rhoades Enterprise
Jeffrey Lyons Rightmyer Machine Rentals Construction
Catherine Robinson Roanoke Lumber Company
Carolyn Bellamy Roanoke Rapids Jaycees
Eugene High Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce (1 sem)
Lauren Taylor-Fillinger Roanoke Valley Chamber of Commerce (1 sem)
Joseph Elias Roanoke Valley Home Builders Association
Latoya Hicks Roanoke Valley Lake Gaston Board of Realtors
Taylor Schmaltz Mr. & Mrs. Robert B. Metcalfe Memorial
Carissa Marshall Robert Whitley Memorial Rotary
Sherry Dailey RR Hospital Alumni & Dist. 17
Taylor Strickland Ruby Vincent Ward Scholarship
Jacob Bryant Sandra Ward Memorial
Nichole Medlin State Employees Credit Union Foundation
Alice Quille State Employees Credit Union Foundation
Deantre' Richardson State Employees Credit Union Foundation
Michael Abernathy T. Mason & Vivian C. Woodruff Memorial
Derek Simmons Vivian Staley Memorial Cosmetology
Travis Yeager W. B. Hux Memorial
Christian Taylor WestPoint Stevens
Tammy Moseley WEZU Community Radio (part time allowed)
Halifax Community College's Mission
Halifax Community College strives to meet the diverse needs of our community by providing high-quality, accessible and affordable education and services for a rapidly changing and globally competitive marketplace.
Media Contact: Dr. Dianne Rhoades, Vice President of Institutional Advancement, Halifax Community College and Executive Director of the Halifax Community College Foundation Inc., dbarnes-rhoades128@halifaxcc.edu, 252-536-7239