Home Admissions Catalog Financial Aid Schedules Distance Learning

Women of Excellence recognize first student co-chairs

The Women of Excellence of Halifax Community College recently presented Susan Gray and Carol Whitaker with a recognition plaque for their dedicated service as the organizationís first co-chairpersons for the 2008-09 academic year. Pictured are staff, from left, Sandra Weden, Dean Barbara Bradley-Hasty and Cindy Collins, far right, along with students Gray and Whitaker (center from left). Whitaker commented that this was the first leadership role she had ever had and that she really enjoyed the experience.